Jim Sánchez/ Conexión San Ángelo 

SAN ANGELO – What does the Ram Rugby Club, Tri-Beta Biological Honor Society and Bailey Harvey have in common? All three were multiple winners at Wednesday evening’s Annual ASU Rammys’ Awards Ceremony held at the CJ Davidson Center.

The 26th Annual Rammy Awards were held at the CJ Davidson Center on the campus of Angelo State University on Wednesday evening from 6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m. 

The Rammys Awards dinner was catered by Chartwells' Catering Services.

The ASU Rammys handed out 15 awards; included were three multiple winners.

ASU students, Nick Ellis and Claire Parker served as co-master of ceremonies for this year’s 26th most popular campus awards banquet.

The first Rammy for Academic/Professional Organization of the Year award went to Delta Sigma PI. Accepting the award was Dr. Clifton Jones.

As for those three multiple award winners, The Club Sports Organization of the Year recipients were the Ram Rugby Club. Rugby Club also won for Most Spirited Organization Award.

Prior to ASU President, Dr. Brian May and Shayna Mullen, ASU student body vice president making the next announcement, Dr. May told the ASU student community “I have decided Ram Rugby is going to be the official body guards for the President’s Office,” to which he got a loud roaring approval from the Rugby Club.

This year’s Greek Life Organization of the Year recipient winner was Kappa Delta RHO.

The second multiple winner to receive two Rammys was Tri-Beta Biological Honor Society--recipient for Honor Society of the Year. Accepting that award and the Dr. E. James Hindman Award was Marisa Thompson.

The Multicultural/ International Organization of the Year award went to the Association of Mexican American Students (AMAS).

The Spiritual Organization of the Year award recipient was Catholic Newman Center. 

Promising Male Leader of the Year was Bailey Harvey who received his award from ASU advisor, Manny Campos and Karli Raggio.

And the third multiple winner for Promising Male Leader of the Year Award/ and/ Ram Family Student Scholarship award went to Bailey Harvey. Harvey received a scholarship for $500 from the Student Government Association. 

The Promising Female Leader of the Year Award was Brenna Hudson.

The Quiet Influence Award winner was Dr. Clifton Jones. 

Advisor of the Year Award was Gayle Lynn Randall.

Left-to-right: ASU student body vice president, Shayna Mullen, ASU Student Programs & Activities Coordinator for the Multicultural Center, Jarrett Lujan, ASU president, Emily Hecox and Dr. Crystal M. Kreitler.

Friends of the SGA (Student Government Association) had three recipients: Mrs. Kaylee Marie Feece, ASU Head Cheer Coach, Dr. Crystal M. Kreitler, and Jarrett Lujan. Feece was unable to attend.

Dr. Crystal M. Kreitler, one of three individuals who were recipients of the Friends of SGA Award.

And the final Rammy award--Outstanding Community Service Award recipient was the Honors Student Association.

Follow us on Facebook!